Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PCCW Limited 電訊盈科有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0008)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 MAY 2025

At the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of PCCW Limited (the "**Company**") held on 15 May 2025, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 3 April 2025 (the "**AGM Notice**") were voted on by poll.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

All the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 15 May 2025 and the poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of shares voted (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company and the Reports of	4,809,288,713 (99.924364%)	3,640,300 (0.075636%)
	the Directors and the Independent Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2024.		、
2.	To declare a final dividend of 28.48 HK cents	4,812,926,713	3,300
	per ordinary share in respect of the year ended	(99.999931%)	(0.000069%)
	31 December 2024.		
3.	(a) To re-elect Ms Meng Shusen as a	3,905,288,432	907,639,214
	non-executive Director of the Company.	(81.141640%)	(18.858360%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr Zhao Xingfu as a	4,475,195,725	337,793,151
	non-executive Director of the Company.	(92.981634%)	(7.018366%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr Wei Zhe, David as a	4,397,839,092	415,149,784
	non-executive Director of the Company.	(91.374387%)	(8.625613%)

		Number of shares voted (Approximate %)	
	Ordinary Resolutions		
		For	Against
	(d) To re-elect Mr Aman Mehta as an	3,929,746,322	883,179,554
	independent non-executive Director of the	(81.649841%)	(18.350159%)
	Company.		
	(e) To re-elect Mr Lars Eric Nils Rodert as an	3,990,417,708	822,508,168
	independent non-executive Director of the Company.	(82.910434%)	(17.089566%)
	(f) To authorise the Company's Directors to fix	4,808,369,426	2,405,630
	their remuneration.	(99.949995%)	(0.050005%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers	3,909,175,773	903,753,240
	as the Company's Auditor and authorise the	(81.222386%)	(18.777614%)
	Company's Directors to fix their remuneration.		
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Company's	4,103,352,802	709,573,968
	Directors to issue new shares of the Company.*	(85.256913%)	(14.743087%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Company's	4,812,694,200	235,500
	Directors to buy back the Company's own securities.*	(99.995107%)	(0.004893%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the	4,119,102,946	693,824,514
	Company's Directors pursuant to Ordinary	(85.584148%)	(14.415852%)
	Resolution No. 5.*		

\* The full text of the resolutions is set out in the AGM Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had a total of 7,741,063,374 shares in issue (none of which were held in treasury), which was the total number of shares entitling holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shares entitling holders to attend but abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, or to abstain from voting as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. No holder of shares had indicated in the circular containing the AGM Notice that he/she intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The following directors of the Company attended the AGM: Mr Li Tzar Kai, Richard, Ms Hui Hon Hing, Susanna, Mr Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, Ms Meng Shusen, Mr Aman Mehta, Mr Bryce Wayne Lee, Mr Lars Eric Nils Rodert, Mr David Christopher Chance and Mr Sharhan Mohamed Muhseen Mohamed.

By order of the board of PCCW Limited Cheung Hok Chee, Vanessa Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

## **Executive Directors**

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman) and Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Acting Group Managing Director and Group Chief Financial Officer)

## Non-Executive Directors

Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Tang Yongbo (Deputy Chairman); Meng Shusen; Zhao Xingfu and Wei Zhe, David

## Independent Non-Executive Directors

Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert; David Christopher Chance and Sharhan Mohamed Muhseen Mohamed